Restaurant Guide

A guide to downtown Jersey City’s ever-growing list of restaurants. I’ll be making plenty of updates to this page until I have all of them listed. I might add a few personal favorites that are not in downtown proper, but not too many. (If a restaurant has no website, I’ll link to their social media account or Yelp).

[Updated 4/23/2017]

15 Fox Place | 15 Fox Place | www.womcatering.com/15_fox_place

Ahri’s Kitchen | 227 Seventh Street | www.ahriskitchen.com

Alex’s Italian Restaurant | 346 Grove Street | www.alexsitalianrestaurantpizza.com

Amiya | 160 Greene Street | www.amiyarestaurant.com

Ani Ramen | 218 Newark Avenue | www.aniramen.com [NEW]

Atlas Public House | 130 Newark Avenue | www.atlasjc.com [NEW]

Battello | 502 Washington Boulevard | www.battellojc.com

The Bistro at Grove | 116 Newark Avenue | www.grovesquarejc.com

Broa Cafe | 297 Grove Street | Facebook

Burger Eatery | 238 First Street | www.burgereatery.com

Cafe Batata | 382 Second Street | Facebook

Cellar 335 | 335 Newark Avenue | www.cellar335.com

Churrasqueira Europa | 542 Newark Avenue | Yelp

Dolma | 270 Grand Street | www.dolmaongrand.com

Fire & Oak | 479 Washington Blvd. | www.fireandoak.com

FM Jersey City | 340 Third Street | www.fmjersey.com [NEW]

GP’s Restaurant & Bar | 236 Pavonia Avenue | www.gpsrestaurant.com

Greene Hook Bar & Kitchen | 70 Greene Street | www.greenehook.com

Hamilton Pork | 247 10th Street | www.hamiltonpork.com

The Hamilton Inn | 708 Jersey Avenue | www.hamiltoninnjc.com

Honshu | 31 Montgomery Street | www.honshulounge.com

Just Beclaws | 280 First Street | www.justbeclaws.com

The Kitchen Step | 500 Jersey Avenue | www.kitchenstepjc.com

Latham House | 299 Marin Boulevard | www.lathamhousejc.com

Madame Claude Bis | 390 Fourth Street | www.madameclaudebis.com

Mathews Food & Drink | 351 Grove Street | www.mathewsrestaurant.com

ME Casa | 356 Varick Street | www.mecasajc.com

Miso Ramen | 189 Newark Avenue | www.ramenmiso.com

More Express | 281 Grove Street | www.morenj.com

The Old Spot | 523 Jersey Avenue | Yelp

Órale Mexican Kitchen | 341 Grove Street | www.oralemk.com

Porta | 135 Newark Avenue | www.pizzaporta.com

Raval | 136 Newark Avenue | www.ravaljc.com

Razza | 275 Grove Street | www.razzanj.com

Roman Nose | 125 Newark Avenue | www.romannosejc.com

Rumi Turkish Grill | 60 Sussex Street | www.rumiturkishgrill.com

Rustique Pizza | 611 Jersey Avenue | www.rustiquepizza.com

Sapthagiri | 804 Newark Avenue | www.sapthagiri.biz

Sátis Bistro | 212 Washington Street | www.satisbistro.com

Sawadee | 137 Newark Avenue | www.sawadeejc.com

Shadman Restaurant | 293 1/2 Grove Street | www.shadmanrest.com/menu

South House | 149 Newark Avenue | www.southhousejc.com

Skinner’s Loft | 146 Newark Avenue | www.skinnersloft.com

Sol Azteca | 239 Barrow Street | Facebook [NEW]

Talde | 8 Erie Street | www.taldejerseycity.com

Taphaus | 2 Second Street | www.taphausjc.com

Taqueria Downtown | 236 Grove Street | www.taqueriadowntowncateringco.com

Teppan Bar & Grill | 319 Warren Street | www.teppanjc.com

White Star at Brunswick | 230 Brunswick Street | www.whitestarbar.com/230-brunswick-st-menu

White Star at Warren | 179 Warren Street | www.whitestarbar.com/179-warren-st-dinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *